Heroine Make mascara Heritage toner Hera CC cream Face Shop sheet masks

Empties | May

Heroine Make mascara Heritage toner Hera CC cream Face Shop sheet masks

May is a great month. I went through a ton of empties and I finally got back into blogging again!

Heritage Naturals Rosewater and Glycerin | I used this toner throughout winter. It’s really hydrating and light and I love the spritzer. Will definitely purchase this again for later this year, but I’m glad it’s gone so I can use something a bit less hydrating.

Sheet Masks | I went through a couple of The Face Shop masks: mung bean (pore care) and rice.

I broke out a bit and mung bean week was pretty beneficial and I liked it despite the heavily perfumed smell. It definitely didn’t smell like mung bean, but the scent dissipated pretty quickly. The rice was a really good one for brightening.

Hera CC cream | BB creams and CC creams don’t normally work on me. But this did! (Crazy, but true.)

My skin goes from really pale in the winter to really dark on a summer beach day. Just one or two full beach days gets me to a warm golden brown. To that end, my skin has darkened a bit to its early summer shade–not quite as dark as it is at the peak of summer nor a beach vacation–but definitely warmer than what it looks like for the winter.

The Body Shop Mineral liquid foundation | I love it. Affordable and nonirritating. It didn’t last as long as some of my other liquid foundation (Make Up For Ever HD) but it does a good job of lasting the bulk of a work day. Good medium coverage and a matte coverage that turns into a dewy finish later in the day. Absolutely useless in the summer, though. It doesn’t have any sort of wear–2 hours, tops. And that’s being generous.

Kiss Me Heroine Long and Curl mascara | Luckily I have a couple of these stocked because this mascara is amazing! It doesn’t budge, which can be a good thing or bad thing depending on how you feel at the moment. Good: it’s unlikely you need to reapply on a given day. Bad: it is a struggle to take this off at the end of the day. There are some nights where I’m not really sure if I’ve got it all.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

