March empties Tony Moly sheet foot masks JYJ caviar The Face Shop Kelp Marula Oil Smiths lip balm Skin Food agave serum review

Empties | March

March empties Tony Moly sheet foot masks JYJ caviar The Face Shop Kelp Marula Oil Smiths lip balm Skin Food agave serum review
In my third month of no-spend, otherwise known as #shopthestash I’ve gone through a lot of things.

I’m so glad.

March Maskness was great. My skin has never felt better and the humungous pile of sheet masks has gone down a bit. I can’t wait to finish the rest and unearth a small sliver of my vanity.

Behold this month’s empties!

Skin Food Agave Cactus Serum | This stuff was a gift from the amazing Chie of The Brown Eyed Fox. Her care package included this as well as a bunch of things from this month’s empties. I didn’t expect to like this, but I went through this stuff like candy! It took about three months of twice-daily use and I love it. It claims to have anti-wrinkle and brightening properties, but what I really noticed was the heavy dose of moisture it provided without weighing down my skin or producing an oily residue. I noticed that more that the claims–though you can notice these naturally occurring over time as byproducts of optimally-moisturized skin.

Marula facial oil | This stuff is amazing. I’m a sucker for all facial oils. This is a richer formulation than what I’m used to but Canadian winters are really harsh on my skin. (The West Coast gets winter too!) This was a good nighttime treatment, but I used it on days when my skin was feeling especially lacklustre and needed some extra TLC. It lasts for quite a while and I would definitely considering buying marula oil again.

The standby | Last month I ran out of my Weleda Skin Food and in the spirit of #shopthestash I’ve decided to use up my tub of Smith’s Minted Rose Lip BalmGermaphobes, fear not! I used a clean spatula for every possible use: cuticles,

March mask-ness

The daily mask | Another gift from The Brown Eyed Fox, this is a set of 7 sheet masks. I’ve done a daily sheet regimen a couple times before, but never in this type of packaging. This is an offering from LuLuLun which makes weekly sheet packs for different skin priorities and types. This particular offering has been redesigned, but it’s for brightening and evening out skin tone.

The booties  | Um, yes. For a while Baby Foot was blowing up on all the blogs that I read. I had done a foot peeling mask three years prior but wasn’t too wowed by it. I thought maybe I’d revisit the notion again…but was looking for a cheaper solution. With the Tony Moly opening I decided to spring for Tony Moly Magic Peeling Booties –though almost every Asian beauty brand has their own version (Innisfree, Etude House, Mamonde, Skin Food and The Face Shop are just a few with their own takes on the foot mask). These booties made me feel like I was in space. I didn’t really notice a difference. It works slow. But, by God, it works!

sample saturday selections

The Face Shop The Therapy Essential Tonic Treatment

The Face Shop Oil-Drop Anti-Aging Serum

The Face Shop The Therapy Essential Formula Emulsion

Kahina Giving Beauty Eye Serum

Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara

 Stash Amount: – $110 CDN
Leave a Reply

