Sample Saturday Selection | Skin Food Peach Sake Pore Serum

AMtoPM Skin Food Peach Sake Serum review
UM YAHHHS.

This particular serum is one of the brand’s standout products It gets rave reviews and much love from K-beauty enthusiasts. Now I get why.

What Is It?

A sake-infused serum aimed to help keep shininess at bay. Part of the peach sake line, which aims to help mattify skin.

In brief: the good and the ugly

The good:

Lightweight. But don’t let that fool you. This serum packs a punch.

Instantaneous effects. I have a little bit of a dew on my t-zone and this mopped it up. My face was completely matte. So much so I skipped my primer and skipped straight into makeup.

Lives up to the claims. My combination skin is acting more oily than it is normal/dry as we’re inching closer to spring. I put this on my t-zone and I noticed a marked difference as the day wore on. I only had to blot once, towards the tail end of the day. This was pretty consistent the couple times I applied this serum this week.

Good for day and night use, though with its mattifying properties it makes sense to save this particular serum strictly for morning applications. If you wake up to lots of shininess this is a good one to use for bedtime.

A winner for oily skin types and combination/oily faces. I’m just a little combination/oily right now, but I think this would be a great seasonal serum for me. I go through a ridiculous amount of blotting sheets every summer. This just might be the cure for all that. Maybe next summer though. I’ll just have to make do this year.

Good for value. This comes to roughly $23 CDN (including provincial taxes; a little less in USD) and I would happily pay more for it. Thankfully it really is this inexpensive and fairly generous. You get a lot, especially if this is going to be a seasonal, daily serum.

Bonus: With regards to the original packaging, the pump gives out the perfect amount of serum. I have a similar one I use from the brand. The full-sized product gives you a good amount of the serum. You don’t need a lot–maybe two pumps per application, if you’re an oily type–so I can see this lasting for a while.

The ugly:

Works better for spring-fall than the winter, for most skin types. Dry skin types should skip this for obvious reasons.

Would I purchase?

Yes.

Peach Sake Serum (45 ml, $20 CDN plus shipping) available online at Global Gmarket, and Momomango.

2 thoughts on “Sample Saturday Selection | Skin Food Peach Sake Pore Serum

  1. Ooo, I do like that it helps control the oil in your t-zone, sounds like it’d be perfect for spring/summer day use! Not sure how my dry cheeks will like this though – the woes of having combination skin 😦

    1. Hey Jenny! Yes–I wouldn’t really recommend it on dry bits because this is really powerful! I’m combination too and I put a very hydrating serum everywhere else. It’s pretty affordable so I wouldn’t mind buying this for a seasonal serum and for day. You get a lot, but it would be easy to go through a bottle in that time frame. Ah–combination skin problems. My skin just doesn’t know what it wants to be!

Leave a Reply

