Innisfree Air Skin Fit BB Cream Natural Beige review

Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree Air Skin Fit BB Cream SPF35 PA++

Innisfree Air Skin Fit BB Cream Natural Beige review
After a disastrous experience with BB cream, I’ve decided to steer (mostly) out of its way.

It’s winter now, though, and I figure that this is the palest I’m going to be. So here goes!

What is it:

A BB cream from Innisfree.

In brief: the good and the ugly

The Good:

It has SPF protection. I normally like having a separate SPF and base, but if you’re a busy person this is a great multitasker.

This isn’t a Western-style BB, which always resembles tinted moisturizer. Asian BB/CC creams are a bit more substantial and this doesn’t disappoint. This BB gives pretty good coverage. Medium, but can build up to full coverage if you want it. It covered light redness around my face, but it didn’t cover the dark circles under my eyes.

It lives up to the name: Air Skin Fit. I honestly can’t feel it weighing down on my skin like some BB creams that shall remain nameless.

A matte finish, which is really nice and well-suited to my combination skin. It won’t last, but it’s nice to have at the start of the day.

Relatively long wear. I didn’t put a primer on with this. Without it, it lasted about 5 hours. With a primer and some setting spray, I’m sure you won’t need to touch up your base.

I lucked out! Right now, at this very moment, this is a close enough match to my skin. This was the perfect time to use this sample.

The Ugly: 

It has SPF protection. While this is a good base for day or even day-to-night, I wouldn’t recommend this for nights out. Or selcas/selfies. Since it has SPF there’s always the risk of flashback, that awful white cast that makes you look like a ghost and a total fool.

As a darker-skinned person, I’m already tempting fate with BB cream. I’m not willing to risk more on days I’m out with a selfie-addicted friend or on important nights.

Like most Korean base makeup, if you’re not within the general shades don’t even bother trying. I am really only very pale for three months of the year, when I do everything in my power to stay inside. As such, this isn’t that great of a buy for me. The value isn’t there and I wouldn’t use it often enough to warrant a purchase.

This particular line of BB Cream only comes in three shades. All beige – pinky beige, yellow beige, dark neutral-pink beige. If you don’t fall into those shades, you’re out of luck.

Ultimately, this isn’t compelling enough for me to purchase. I apply this sparingly on my face and blend a lot, so any benefit I would get from the SPF is not nearly enough to get through the day. I can’t use this year-round; it would only be good for me for about two months. Max.

If you are a lighter skin tone, this is a great alternative to foundation. It doesn’t look like you’re wearing a lot nor does it feel like you’re wearing anything extra. It’s a good “no makeup” base.

Would I purchase?

No.

Air Skin Fit BB cream (40 ml, ~$16 CDN plus shipping) can be found online at Global GMarket.

2 thoughts on “Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree Air Skin Fit BB Cream SPF35 PA++

  1. Ooh, this sounds interesting! I’ve also never been a fan of regular BB creams but this sounds like it could be the answer to my prayers- at least for everyday wear!

    Lovely review!

    X

    Anjelique

    ww.anjelique.com.au

    1. Thanks Anjelique! It is pretty good! Unfortunately it wasn’t for me! But Innisfree has some pretty good BB selections. Ditto Etude House, but I find some of their makeup to be a bit heavy. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

Leave a Reply

