Empties | October

DSC_0943

October’s Empties – while still a lot – are kind of disappointing after last month’s empties stash, thanks to my Sample Swag September challenge.

Anyway, behold this month’s empties!

1. LUSH Full of Grace Serum. This black Lush paper bag is all that remains from the Lush Full of Grace serum I snagged during a Lush run. I had meant to review it, but didn’t have a chance to before I finished it. I’ve since repurchased, so a review will be up eventually. This serum is a pink bar with absolutely no packaging. With a little body heat, the bar melts into an oil that is easy to spread on the face. Very calming and moisturizing.

Full of Grace can be purchased at Lush, in stores and online, $14.95 CDN plus tax.

2. Missha super aqua snail creamThis is something that I love, but something I was not expecting to love. It took a while to get used to the snail slime aspect, but it’s amazing and it works.

Bonus: it smells nothing like snail slime.

I will definitely be repurchasing.

Missha snail cream can be found online at Missha Canada (and other regional sites) and at select H-Marts – true story!

3. Josie Maran Argan oil. I talked about the awesomeness of facial oils in an earlier post. This argan oil is pretty affordable and a good size if you want to just try argan oil. There are other argan oils out there, but I really like Josie Maran’s version. It’s unscented and it’s a good medium-quality oil. I find her oil to be quite light, but she does offer a lighter version of this. I mostly used her oil on my face, neck and chest and on the ends of my hair.

It sinks it quickly and delivers amazing hydration, Goldilocks-style: not too much and not too little.

Josie Maran Argan oil can be found in stores and online at Sephora, $20 CDN+.

4. Nature Republic pearl de caviar foam cleanser. This is a deluxe sample I got as a bonus for purchasing the Nature Republic eco-mild UV flower lock sun liquid. The sun liquid, by the way, is the best. I found this to be an okay foam cleanser. It was light, it smelled nice and left my skin cleansed and not dry. Read more in my in-depth review.

sample saturday selections

Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence A very concentrated anti-aging cream, specifically for laugh lines and wrinkles around the eyes. Not a product suited for me, just yet, but it would be good for other skin types, especially normal/dry and mature skin types.

Eco Science Wrinkle Spot Essence can be found online at Global GMarket and Innisfree World.

Innisfree eco science lotion This was super hydrating, very light and smells nice, if you like fresh scents.

Eco Science Lotion can be found online at Global GMarket and Innisfree World.

L’Occitane Angelica Hydra Vital Cream Though this is a cream, it’s actually quite lightweight. This was perfect for my combination skin and delivered the perfect amount of hydration. Bonus: it even left my skin a bit matte! This cream is designed to boost moisture and help create an even look.

Angelica Hydra Vital Cream can be found in stores and online at L’Occitane.

L’Occitane Brightening Moisture Cream Another anti-aging cream from L’Occitane. This aims to help with the appearance of wrinkles, brighten the skin and even skin tone. This would be a great moisturizer for people with mature skin and people who want to deal with general hyperpigmentation or want to liven up dull skin.

Brightening Moisture Cream can be found in stores and online at L’Occitane.

7 thoughts on “Empties | October

    1. Hi Lena! Thanks for stopping by! While there is a serum from this line (an essence called skin treatment) is available, I actually reviewed the line’s cream. Snail slime is supposed to be very good for anti-aging. If you’d like to know about my personal experience with it, I did write a review!

    1. Hey Mitch! Do it – JM’s argan oil bottle is the tiniest I’ve ever come across. If you want to try argan oil, I think that would be a good size! Thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

    1. Oh cool! Have you tried it yet? If you have, how did you find it? I went through a phase where I wasn’t really in love with it – probably product fatigue – and changed up my application process and love it even more!

Leave a Reply

