AMtoPM L'Occitane Brightening Moisture Cream

Sample Selection Saturday | L’Occitane Brightening Moisture Cream

AMtoPM L'Occitane Brightening Moisture Cream

The past two weeks have been really dreary weather-wise. To counteract this development, I thought I’d try a brightening cream this week.

After all, just because it’s dull outside doesn’t mean your skin has to be.

What is it?:

L’Occitane’s Brightening Moisture Cream is part of L’Occitane’s Immortelle line. The line is named after the Immortelle flowers. Their essential oils feature in this anti-aging line. According to L’Occitane’s website, the cream should help to “correct wrinkles, even skin tone and brighten the complexion”.

In brief: the good and the ugly

The Good:

The scent is a light, clean and herbal scent. It’s subtle and fades quickly as the cream is absorbed into skin, if you are sensitive to scents like I am.

The texture isn’t heavy. I like that it sinks in quickly into the skin and doesn’t feel heavy. The cream is good for day and night. It didn’t leave a weird or greasy finish on my skin and didn’t weigh it down with layers of moisture.

I like how hydrating this is. It could be good year-round for someone who doesn’t live anywhere especially cold and good for people who have somewhat dry skin. This probably wouldn’t work for those with dehydrated or very dry skin.

This didn’t irritate me at all, which is always a big plus and something that hangs over me as a distant possibility when I try any sample.

The Ugly:

The price, much like last week’s L’Occitane Hydra Vital Cream is way out of my budget. Though I found a little went a long way to cover and hydrate my face and neck, it’s still way too steep for me to buy.

This cream, while nice, isn’t well suited to my skin type or concerns. It would be better suited to someone with mature skin. I don’t have any wrinkles I want to correct and had only really wanted to try this cream for its brightening powers.

While this cream wasn’t good for me, it might work well for other people.

* I couldn’t explore the claims at all with this one-off application. You may see results after regular use, though!

Would I purchase?

No.

Brightening Moisture Cream (50 ml, $64 CDN plus tax) is available in store and online at L’Occitane.

One thought on “Sample Selection Saturday | L’Occitane Brightening Moisture Cream

Leave a Reply

