AMtoPM Nature Republic UV lock sun liquid Crealine Sephora nail polish remover empties

Empties | September

AMtoPM Nature Republic UV lock sun liquid Crealine Sephora nail polish remover empties

Ah! If only every empties post could be as plentiful as this one! Alas, this month was very special in no small part due to this month’s theme: Sample Swag September. 

I realize it’s well into October now, but better late than never!

1. Sephora Express Nail Polish: Before I got the most ridiculous – read, amazing – impromptu manicure at a Tony Moly during my expat days, I was not much of a nail polish user. Now I love to have a few coats on my hands, though I prefer a pedicure more. (They last longer).

I went through this bottle pretty quickly – a couple months. It is incredibly effective. It isn’t as good as my ultimate HG polish remover – that spot is reserved for Etude House’s Acetone-Free Nail Remover – but it does do the job.

With respect to Etude’s nail remover: not to worry! Your nails stay in tact and on your fingers; it’s just the polish that’ll disappear!

2. Nature Republic UV lock flower non-chemical sun liquid: I love this thing. I first got my hands on it as an expat but have continued to repurchase outside of Korea. This is a good mineral sun block, suitable for the face and body. This truly is a liquid: fluid, light and doesn’t weigh down my skin. It provides lasting protection and doesn’t irritate my skin.

3. Bioderma Créaline (Sensibio): This is the most amazing thing ever! It’s on par with oil cleansers, double cleansing and my Luna. I don’t know what more I can say about this brush that won’t end in hysterical fawning. All I leave you with is this: buy the damn thing. It is the most amazing thing in life.

4. L’Oréal Ombrelle SPF 60: This is the best! I used all of this on my holiday and it was the…well, the best! I was a beach bum for most of my vacation and I never once got a sunburn. With all the time I spent in the water and on and near the sand I’m really surprised I didn’t tan more than I did.

5. Missha all-around safe block SPF 25: I love a good SPF. I normally don’t go through so much sun block, even during summer, but I did go on holiday recently. This applied on my skin wonderfully. It didn’t leave any greasy residue and it didn’t feel too heavy on my skin. I felt protected for a very long time.

6. Olay cleansing wipes: I hate to say this, but I definitely would buy this – or something similar – again. I have a love-hate relationship with wipes. They don’t really count as cleansing, but I know without them I would be bereft. And I would go to bed with makeup more often that I can care to admit.

These are really great for getting in after a really late night, on flights and during travel and anywhere proper cleansing isn’t really an option.

sample selection saturday empties

Innisfree green tea pure cleansing oil
Innisfree canola honey pack & cream
Nature Republic ultra steam cream 
Laneige water bank moisture cream

sample swag september empties

Week 1 Sample Swag September
Week 2 Sample Swag September
Week 3 Sample Swag September
Week 4 Sample Swag September
Week 5 Sample Swag September

 

 

3 thoughts on “Empties | September

    1. Hello! Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I know! I used to hoard samples for days that I would one day use them, only to realize I would never have those days. The struggle is real! The hardest part is to just start, only which one will you choose? If you do the challenge, keep me updated! I’d be interested to see what you use and how you found them!

Leave a Reply

