AMtoPM Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence

Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence

AMtoPM Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence

I’m not (yet) seeing wrinkles, but I’m getting toward that age where I should really worry. Or at least address the issue.

Enter this week’s Sample Selection: Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence.

What is it:

An anti-aging treatment from Innisfree’s eco science line. This is designed to tackle the eye and mouth areas. The line uses marine sea plants and ingredients from the sea to combat aging skin.

In Brief: The good and the ugly

The good:

I’ve reviewed the eco science line before (their eco science skin was a Sample Selection Saturday post) and am somewhat familiar with the line.

This is super concentrated. I like that you don’t have to use a lot of this to get an effect. Just a dab for application. This, of course, all according to Innisfree. True story, though. The cream is so thick, you just need a dot.

I like that this is moisturizing. If it doesn’t help with wrinkles, at the very least, it won’t dry out your skin (which would add more years to a face instead of decrease them).

I like that this is free of mineral oil, artificial colouring, parabens and fragrance (though this has a vaguely marine scent).

The ugly:

I don’t know if this product is for me. I know prevention is the best, but I can’t see myself using it for right now. There isn’t anything that’s inherently bad about this treatment. I just don’t think this product is right for me. For right now.

I think this would be best suited for someone who was looking at the first signs of wrinkles, or around that stage where their skin elasticity was failing them a bit. That’s not yet me, (thank goodness)!

Would I purchase?

No.

Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence (25ml, $44.07CDN) can be found online at Innisfree World.

2 thoughts on “Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree eco science wrinkle spot essence

    1. Hi Katie!

      Thanks for commenting! You’re so right about employing skin care measures early! It’s not like I don’t have some anti-aging measures in place; I do. SPF everyday, hydrating properly, taking off makeup and proper cleansing daily, to say the least. This product just wasn’t for me (at this stage, anyway).

      I’m curious, though. What do you use in your regimen?!

Leave a Reply

