AMtoPM innisfree green persimmon pore toner essence pack and cream super volcanic clay mask

Verdict | Week 4 Sample Swag September

AMtoPM innisfree green persimmon pore toner essence pack and cream super volcanic clay mask
A brief recap:

All this week I’ve been testing Innisfree’s green persimmon pore line as part of Sample Swag September, a personal challenge to use up my formidable sample stash.

The green persimmon pore line is comprised of four items: pore pads, toner, essence, pack/cream. The suggested regimen is: pads or toner, essence and pack/cream.

Below is the suggested regimen! This almost never happens! I really lucked out this week! I am so excited that each sentence is this paragraph has exclamation marks!!!

My skin tone and current situation:

Right now I have combination/oily skin and it’s early fall.

The products:

Innisfree green persimmon pore toner. As a toner I found this to be hydrating, but a touch astringent. It’s a light toner. I felt it helped prep my skin and mattify it. I like the light citrusy scent, which is present in all the products I tested.

As a sheet mask

I grabbed a sheet and poured some of this toner on it. It was a bad idea. The light citrusy scent as a toner is way too strong in mask form.

This toner doesn’t have any alcohol (big plus) and is paraben-free, mineral oil-free and free of any artificial colouring or fragrance.

Innisfree green persimmon pore essence. This is a lot more substantial than the essences I’ve tried so far. It feels more like a light lotion or emulsion. I love it. It provides a lot of hydration, which was fairly surprising. No residue and absorbs quickly!

Innisfree green persimmon pore pack and cream. This is a pretty thick moisturizer! I used it overnight and I woke up to plump skin. During the day, I used it and it didn’t contribute to an oily face. In fact, I was pretty matte the whole day.

I didn’t use this as a pack and can’t really speak to that.

Overall, I really liked this line and I liked how well it suited my skin. I thought it would leave it a bit dry, but it didn’t. I liked the smell of it and how moisturizing it was.

I couldn’t speak to its effects on minimizing large pores. If I have some on the sides of my forehead, but didn’t notice any difference during the week. I did notice that my nose was a lot less shinier than usual! Whether that is because of this week’s samples or if it was because of the cooler weather I don’t really know. I’d like to think both of them play a part.

Would I purchase?

Innisfree green persimmon pore toner No
Innisfree green persimmon pore essence Yes
Innisfree green persimmon pore pack & cream Yes

Innisfree green persimmon pore toner (200ml, $19.63CDN), essence (50ml, $26.56CDN), pack & cream (80ml, $26.56CDN) can be found online at Amazon, eBay, global gMarket and Innisfree World

2 thoughts on “Verdict | Week 4 Sample Swag September

Leave a Reply

