AMtoPM Innisfree pure green tea cleansing oil review

Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree green tea pure cleansing oil

AMtoPM Innisfree pure green tea cleansing oil review
I’ve tried a lot of cleansing oils  in my day– coconut oil, olive/castor oil mixtures, DHC deep cleansing oil, among many – but this is one of the low-maintenance ones that I’ve tried and enjoyed.

What is it?

This is a lightweight oil cleanser, lighter than DHC and coconut oil; though coconut oil is closer to it in consistency.

in brief: the good and the ugly

The good:

It’s so lightweight, it’s ridiculous! It’s more watery than it is oily which is totally fine! I like how runny it is; it makes it easy to spread, but is not so watery that the product gets away from me and out of control.

It smells amazing. A floral scent; definitely nothing like green tea.

I like that I can get my makeup off with this as well. I don’t use a whole lot of makeup, only a base with a lip and some liner (rarely mascara). All of that gets off my skin fairly easily as well as my sunscreen.

I like that it rinses off completely and didn’t leave a residue as some oil cleansers might do. My skin felt hydrated, clean and not

The bad:

Strictly talking the sample: one sample=one-time use.

But that’s fine. I’ve got two more of these bad boys!

Would I purchase?

Yes!

Innisfree green tea pure cleansing oil (150 ml) can be found online through global Gmarket, eBay, Amazon and other select retailers.

2 thoughts on “Sample Selection Saturday | Innisfree green tea pure cleansing oil

    1. Yeah, this is a really good one. It doesn’t smell like straight green tea – haha, I can see the appeal for you in particular – but it does smell kind of like a green tea blend. I want to say jasmine? If that’s what you’re into, that could be a good thing!

      Pro tip: Innisfree’s website is currently doing a free ship after $50 USD/CDN. I don’t work for them, I just love their products.

Leave a Reply

