Sample Selection Saturday | Malin + Goetz lip moisturizer

AMtoPM Malin+Goetz lip moisturizer.jpgMalin+Goetz is one of those brands that I would love to try but would never bring myself to purchase. For the most part, anyway. Obviously there are some products within the brand that I wouldn’t mind purchasing.

This lip moisturizer is one of those!

what is it:

A heavy-duty lip moisturizer.

In brief: the good and the ugly

The good:

The cost. This is one of the cheapest products Malin+Goetz offers. The full-size, 10 ml, is double my sample and costs around $12/$14 CDN plus tax, depending on where you get it.

The fragrance and colour, or lack thereof, is amazing. My lip balm should be colourless and odourless. If I wanted something exciting, I would be wearing lipstick or gloss.

This moisturizer doesn’t play around! Just a little dab will do in the driest and coldest part of winter (I live on the west coast, so in comparison to some parts of North America and Europe/Asia it isn’t that cold or dry). Even less than that for other parts of the year. Amazing for dry, dehydrated lips.

I put them on this week to some really chapped lips overnight. When I woke up, they were completely healed. No joke.

The ugly:

The texture is really thick, then again it’s pretty much all emollients. So there you are. Has the same type of consistency as Vaseline, only more sticky and heavy.

Malin+Goetz products in generally are pretty difficult to purchase in Canada. There are no Malin+Goetz stores in Canada. Luckily there’s a retailer in town that sells them. Otherwise, you are at the mercy of whatever stock the spas and stores that pick up the brand have available.

** If there are any readers who do know where I can get some Malin+Goetz I am all ears!

Would I purchase?

Yes!

Malin+Goetz lip moisturizer can be found online.

Leave a Reply

